Dragon's Claws

Tips and WIPs for those brave souls pushing green stuff around in their homes.

Moderator: Col. Marbles' Command Crew

Dragon's Claws

Postby ubik » Mon Aug 31, 2015 2:09 pm

I did Kev White's sculpting course last month and since then I have been focused on making armatures when I have time. This is my first attempt at a sculpt. Dragon from Dragon's claws. Mainly head, weapon and hands to finish. Keen for any constructive feedback.
Thanks
ubik

Re: Dragon's Claws

Postby ubik » Thu Sep 03, 2015 3:33 pm

Dragon done
Now working on Zenith
ubik

Postby ubik » Fri Sep 04, 2015 4:05 pm

Almost done, just need to add the mask. Face is a bit rough, need to figure out best time to work on features in the cure time
Next up, one of Torquemada's Terminators
ubik

Postby ninja_butler » Fri Sep 04, 2015 7:23 pm

Hi Ubik. :-)
I don't know if you were there on the same day as I was but I was there at Firestorm Games on the Sunday. Looking good so far, but you need to work on faces (my Achilles Heel) to avoid "flat face". Tom Mason just uploaded a new face tutorial on his YouTube channel.
ninja_butler

Postby freakinacage » Sun Sep 06, 2015 8:48 am

Where's the chain mail? !
freakinacage

Postby ubik » Sun Sep 06, 2015 10:12 am

Thanks Ninja, where you the guy who turned up with the box of armatures? I was diagonally opposite next to the hangover twins. Will check out those vids, at the moment im focused on churning out as much as I can to get more confidence with green stuff.
No chainmail for a while freak, struggling with plate armour at the moment.
My in progress 2000AD terminators
ubik

Postby countersunk81 » Sun Sep 06, 2015 3:12 pm

Nice progress ubik! The one on the far right is looking very nice.

The other hangover twin.
countersunk81

Postby ninja_butler » Sun Sep 06, 2015 7:06 pm