Battleground! - Sat 25th Nov 2017

Post here to keep us informed about your club, or chat about the shows, be they wargaming, roleplaying, CCGs or boardgames. Club and show dates and meetups go here!

Moderator: FU!UK Committee

Battleground! - Sat 25th Nov 2017

Postby Leon Pendraken » Mon Aug 28, 2017 11:09 pm

Image

Battleground 2017 takes place on Saturday November 25th, at the Queen's Campus Sports Hall in Stockton-on-Tees, TS17 6BH, running from 10am until 3pm. Our big news is that this is our 5th year running the event, so we're offering FREE ENTRY for everyone!

We've currently looking to have 37 traders attending the show, with a few changes from last year's lineup. We should have them all confirmed by early October but you can see the expected list here: http://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/#!traders/c24i2

We'll once again have a fantastic selection of display and participation games on offer, with 25 games expected at the moment. We're still collected the game info from a lot of our clubs, but we'll keep updating the lists here: http://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/#!games/c19qp

The living history groups have always been a popular attraction and this year we're hoping to have the Durham Pals, Lonestar and Vanguard all returning for 2017.

Our Tabletop Sale is always busy and we might be expanding the number of tables for this year, depending on demand. For only £1 per half hour slot, you can sell as much as you like, with no commission at all! You can deal directly with the buyers, answer any questions they may have, and also keep an eye on your goods. Once your time is up (or better still, you’ve sold everything!), you can walk away, cash in hand, and enjoy the rest of the show! This year we'll try and add a couple more tables, but please make sure to book in early if you can. Bookings can be made through the contact section of the website: http://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/#!contact/cn3p

All of the show info can be found on either the Battleground website here: http://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/ or our Facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/BattlegroundShow?ref=hl

Don't forget to tell your friends about the FREE ENTRY and we hope to see you there!
Leon Pendraken
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 4:46 am

Re: Battleground! - Sat 25th Nov 2017

Postby Leon Pendraken » Tue Oct 10, 2017 9:03 pm

With the Not-Derby show out of the way, we've just about confirmed all of the traders for this year's show!

We've got some new companies attending this year, including:
Barwell Bodyworks - Bringing their ranges of airbrushes and paints.
Dave's Wargames - Dave had attended the show previously on the tabletop sale, so this year he's got a proper stand!
Helion & Company - A book publisher with an excellent selection of titles.
Marching in Colour - Excellent painting service covering a variety of scales.
Newline Designs - Various ranges in 10mm, 20mm and 28mm scales.
Rapier Miniatures - Excellent 6mm ranges and also some 28mm figures as well.

1 Ainsty Castings www.ainsty-castings.co.uk/
2 Baccus www.baccus6mm.com
3 Barwell Bodyworks http://www.barwellbodyworks-shop.com - NEW FOR 2017!
4 Beanie Games www.beaniegames.co.uk
5 Colonel Bill's www.colonelbills.com/
6 Cozzmic Cakes www.facebook.com/CozzmicCakes
7 Crann Tara http://www.cranntaraminiatures.co.uk/
8 Crooked Dice http://www.crooked-dice.co.uk/wp/
9 Daruma Productions http://daruma.productions/
10 Dave Lanchester www.davidlanchestermilitarybooks.co.uk/
11 Dave Thomas http://stores.ebay.co.uk/The-Dave-T-Shop
12 Dave's Wargames https://www.facebook.com/Daveswargames/ - NEW FOR 2017!
13 Eagle Figures www.eaglefigures.co.uk
14 Four A http://www.fouraminiatures.com/
15 Gaming Figures http://www.gamingfigures.com/
16 Games of War www.gamesofwar.net/
17 Graham's Wuerkshoppe
18 Grubby Tanks / Britannia www.grubbytanks.com
19 Helion & Company http://www.helion.co.uk/ - NEW FOR 2017!
20 Hoka Hey Wargaming www.hokaheywargaming.co.uk/
21 Ironclad Miniatures www.ironcladminiatures.co.uk/
22 Last Valley https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Last ... 15?fref=ts
23 Lesley's Bits Box www.lesleysbitsbox.co.uk/
24 Leven Miniatures http://www.levenminiatures.co.uk/
25 Marching in Colour http://marchingincolour.blogspot.co.uk/ - NEW FOR 2017!
26 Midlam Miniatures www.midlamminiatures.co.uk
27 Minibits www.minibits.net/
28 Newline Designs http://newlinedesigns.co.uk/ - NEW FOR 2017!
29 Pendraken Miniatures http://www.pendraken.co.uk/
30 Rapier Miniatures http://www.rapierminiatures.co.uk/ - NEW FOR 2017!
31 Reiver Castings http://reivercasting.wordpress.com/
32 Tumbling Dice http://www.tumblingdiceuk.com/
33 Warbases http://www.warbases.co.uk/
34 Warlord Games http://warlordgames.com
35 Waugh Games http://www.waughgames.co.uk/
36 Worley Books

And don't forget, it's free entry this year!

Website: http://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BattlegroundShow
Leon Pendraken
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 4:46 am

Re: Battleground! - Sat 25th Nov 2017

Postby Leon Pendraken » Wed Oct 18, 2017 10:38 pm

Participation Games

We've got 13 participation games for you to take part in!

Battlefield Design
> Imperial Ambition - Napoleonic battle set during the Leipzig campaign. Visitors are welcome to participate!

Consett Tabletop Gamers Society
> Details to be confirmed.

Cozzmic Cakes
> Cake Wars returns, have a go and see if you can win yourself a cake!

Harrogate Wargames Club
> The Bells of St Maria - Sharp Practice game set during the early 16th Century Italian Wars. Can the Italians get to the Abbey of St Maria and ring the bells to alert their main army to the location of the French and Swiss, and at the same time recover the experimental Leonardo tank captured by the Swiss.

Iacta Alea Est
> 'Load, Load, Load!' - The Battle of the Denmark Straits, 1941.

Malifaux
> Steampunk Fantasy skirmish game set in an alternative world of magic, zombies and corruption.

Monty's Wargaming World
> Adventures in Lardest Africa - TooFatLardies' Sharp Practice 2 variant for Darkest Africa.

Nate Zettle
> Blood and Plunder - A 28mm miniatures wargame set in the New World during the 17th century. Featuring an innovative initiative system and simple and inituitive ruleset. Brandish your cutlass and musket and prepare for high adventure on the Spanish Main.

Redcar Ironbeards
> WW2, Pt 2 - 100 days after the end of the war in Europe, Stalin had promised to attack Japan. Instead he changed his mind and decided to attack his former allies.

Scarborough Games Society
> WW2 in 28mm using Bolt Action rules

Something to do With Dice
> Something To Do With Dice 2: La Noche De Los Vampiros - Inspired by From Dusk Til Dawn 3 and featuring a new town. Rules will either be Dracula's America or Curse of Dead Man's Hand.

Warcradle Studio
> Wild West Exodus - A dynamic, fast-paced semi-skirmish game pitting a cast of brutal characters against each other in a world very much like our own, but twisted by the forces of deepest evil. Characters are balanced upon the edge of a knife, a horrible death waiting patiently on either side.

Wargames in the Dungeon
> Sealion 1940 - A fast play game using Bolt Action rules.


Display Games

We've got 13 display games on show!

Border Reivers
> Large 28mm game showing Quatre Bras!

Brompton Bankers
> Samurai - Details to be confirmed.

Carrying On Up The Dale
> Somewhere in Flanders 1676 - An action set during the French-Dutch War of 1672-78.

Durham Wargames Group
> 1848-49 Hungarian War of Independence - 42mm game complete with a railway!

Durham Wargames Group
> Port Republic - Stonewall Jackson Valley campaign refight from 1862 in 28mm.

Generals and Kings
> American War of Independence - 1777 Philadelphia Campaign

Independent Wargames Group
> 28mm ACW game using the new Pickett's Charge rules.

Lancaster Cellarmen
> An 18th Century imaginations siege game using Spencer Smith 30mm figures.

Old Guard Wargames Club
> 'A House Divided' - 10mm ACW game!

Stafford and District Wargames
> War of Spanish Succession - 10mm game of Oudenarde (to be confirmed)

Tyneside Wargames Club
> 10mm Trojan War!

Westerhope Wargames Group
> 28mm Wellington in India!

Yorkshire Coast Wargamers
> A 28mm DBNapoleonic game!


And once again, it's free entry this year!

Website: http://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BattlegroundShow
Leon Pendraken
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2013 4:46 am


Return to Clubs and Communities

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests