Undead warchief on chariot -- why????

Forum dedicated to the frother committee's favourite wargame, Nick Lund's "Fantasy Warriors".

Moderator: FU!UK Committee

Undead warchief on chariot -- why????

Postby Katie » Mon Feb 13, 2017 6:18 pm

So, there I was idly reading my way through the undeads list (OK, not so idle, but long story).

And I find that one's undead warchief can ride a chariot. Woohooo. But... how is this supposed to work?? The minute he goes anywhere at any speed, he loses contact with the cabal (cos they're walking) and you don't get any more necromantic power....

Now, I thought this might be the Italians having got carried away with the special units or something, but it's in Companion. Have I missed some rules that make this useable?
The line between wild and crazy gets blurry..
User avatar
Katie
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2003 8:12 pm
Location: UK

Re: Undead warchief on chariot -- why????

Postby Tarriel » Mon Feb 27, 2017 8:05 pm

I assume from the lack of replies either no onw knows or they cant be arsed to share :P
Tarriel
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 4:54 pm

Re: Undead warchief on chariot -- why????

Postby Duff » Fri Mar 03, 2017 3:51 pm

We used to have an undead player who occasionally used a chariot, purely to give his warchief a bit more combat oompf, but soon decided it just wasn't worth the extra cost.
broney wrote:You weren't there man! How many stiles are there on the Offa's Dyke Walk? You don't know Man!


Image
User avatar
Duff
Associate Member
 
Posts: 5567
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 12:08 am
Location: Nr Brizel


Return to Fantasy Warriors Zone

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests